Kansas Association of Wheat Growers

The Kansas Association of Wheat Growers is a member-governed organization representing wheat growers in planning legislation, advising government and international agencies on matters affecting wheat and providing grass-roots leadership to the U.S. wheat industry.

Dues to KAWG are $100 per year. 

Join the Kansas Association of Wheat Growers

Meet the KAWG Board of Directors

  • Justin Knopf


    Knopf is partner in a diversified Central Kansas farm operation that includes wheat, alfalfa, corn, soybeans and sorghum.

  • Kyler Millershaski

    Vice President

    Kyler Millershaski is a young farmer from Southwest Kansas. He returned to farm with his parents, his brother, and his German Shepherd. He raises wheat, dryland corn, milo and has a cow/calf...

  • Chris Tanner

    Secretary Treasurer

    Sharing the stories of good harvests and not-so-great ones with legislators is one reason Chris said he has stayed involved in organizations since early on in his farming career.  He joined the KAWG...

  • Ken Wood

    Immediate Past President

    Ken Wood of Central Kansas was named to the KAWG Board of Directors in February, 2012. He is owner/operator of Riverside Stock Farm, Inc., a cash grain farm on which he grows wheat, corn, soybeans...

  • Jay Armstrong

    Eastern Kansas

    Jay Armstrong is a second generation Commissioner, following the footsteps of his father, John. On his farm near Muscotah, he grows wheat, corn and soybeans. In his spare time, Jay enjoys flying and...

  • Theron Haresnape

    Membership Director District 4

    Theron Haresnape joined the KAWG Board of Directors in 2013. He and his wife have a diversified crop and livestock operation in North Central Kansas. They are active in Kansas Farm Bureau, Kansas...

  • John Hildebrand

    Membership Director District 6

    Hildebrand raises wheat, milo, alfalfa and black angus cattle on his sixth generation farm in south central Kansas. He also works off the farm as the conservation specialist for the Big Bend...

  • Rick Horton

    Membership Director District 2

    Rick Horton farms with his father and two brothers in West Central Kansas. They operate Horton Seed Services.

  • Eric Sperber

    Associate Member Director

    Eric Sperber of  North West Kansas, joined the KAWG Board of Directors in 2011. Sperber considers this to be a pivotal time for winter wheat and he wants to be involved in policy regarding quality...

  • E.G. Herl

    Associate Member Director

    E.G. Herl is the Vice President - Grain & Logistics at Grain Craft. He joined the KAWG board in June 2020. Herl grew up on a family farm in West Central Kansas. He received a bachelor's degree...