Board of Directors

The Kansas Wheat Commission Research Foundation is governed by a volunteer board of directors.

Meet the KWCRF Board of Directors

  • Ron Suppes

    West Central Kansas

    Suppes has been a Kansas Wheat Commissioner since 2003, serving as Chairman in 2013-2014. He was Chairman of U.S. Wheat Associates from 2007-2008, and currently serves a member of the Board of...

  • Rick Horton


    Rick Horton farms with his father and two brothers in Wichita County, Kansas.

  • Scott Van Allen

    South Central Kansas

    Scott Van Allen, Clearwater, has served on the KWC since 2008, representing District 6.

  • Dean Stoskopf

    Central Kansas

  • Ernie Minton

    Kansas State University

  • Daryl Strouts

    Kansas Wheat Alliance

  • Dave Green

    ADM Milling Co.

  • Justin Gilpin

    Chief Executive Officer

    Justin Gilpin became Kansas Wheat CEO September 1, 2009.

  • Aaron Harries

    Vice President of Research and Operations

    Aaron Harries has been with Kansas Wheat since July 2006.